About my work – freelance food writer

People ask me about what I do from home, so I figured I’d share with a little more detail.  First up. food and freelancing. 

I love food.    I love eating, cooking, reading about, and playing with food.  I collect cookbooks and menus.  I love finding new twists on favorite recipes.  I love seeing the look on a loved one’s face when they enjoy something I prepared for them.

I wanted to find a way to do what I love and make money with it.  While searching for a new telecommuting position, I stumbled across a listing for Examiner.com.  I always wanted to write, so I decided to take the plunge.  After all, I had nothing to lose. They liked me, so I became Charleston SC’s Vegetarian Examiner.  I get to play with food more and write about it,

SAMSUNG

Homemade veggie soup – vegan, quick, and cheap. A standard in cooler months.

SAMSUNG

From Crazy Sexy Kitchen – a yummy salad of almonds, sunflower seeds, and veggies.

SAMSUNG

Chickpea Burgers from Grilling Vegan Style. Loved them and so did the omni hubby.

 

If you want to try your hand at writing, consider becoming an Examiner, too.

Finding my passion and finding a way to make it part of how I make my living was important to me.  It’s standard advice for those looking for the right business.  Or anyone looking for peace.  Find your bliss and embrace it.

What’s your passion?

Leave a comment