Fake business proposal from Heinz

Oy.  This message is short and sweet with red flags all over it.

——-

From:  Heinz 101 (service@brickforge.com)

Subject:  Business Partnership

Dearest One,

My name is Mr. Heinz Bachmann, I am the credit officer in Wir Bank in Switzerland I have a business proposal for you.
There are no risks involved, Please reply for briefs.

Mr.Heinz Bachmann

———–

Anytime someone tells you the business proposal has zero risk, you do your homework.  Heinz has multiple email addresses, including a Gmail account as the reply to addy.  Really, sir?  Brickforge.com makes Lego accessories and Zoho.com sells business software.  Notice how none of those is related to the Wir Bank?  Heinz hopes no one notices.

Disappoint Heinz.  Don’t respond.

2 thoughts on “Fake business proposal from Heinz

  1. I got a really looooooooooooooooooog one:

    Dear Friend,

    I am a staff of Falcon private Bank, here in Switzerland, attached to our Private Banking Services, and my main purpose for contacting you is concerning a client and an investment placed under our bank’s management; as a matter of fact it was over 5 years ago. I’m not sure if I actually have to tell you this, but I would respectfully request that you keep the contents of this email private, and also to kindly respect the integrity of the information you come by as a result of this email. I contacted you independently of our investigation, and no one (as far our establishment is concerned) is informed of this communication. I would like to intimate you with several facts that I believe would certainly be of interest to you.

    What initially happened was that in early 2009, precisely on the 12th of February, an individual with the subject matter (Ref: FP/PTF/948/046-0395) came to our bank to engage in business discussions with our Private Banking Services Department. He informed us that he had a financial portfolio of 22.55 million United States Dollars, which he wished to have us turn over (invest) on his behalf. I was the bank official specifically assigned to his case; I made numerous suggestions in line with my official duties as the de-facto chief operations officer of the Private Banking Services Department, especially given the volume of funds he wished to put into our bank in a onetime deposit. Shortly after our initial discussions, we met subsequently on numerous occasions to discuss further, prior to any investments being placed; and however I encouraged him to consider various growth funds with prime ratings. The favoured route in my advice to wealthy customers is to start by assessing data on 6
    00 traditional stocks and
    In the month of October 2011, I got a call from the financial institution notifying us of the protracted inactivity of that particular portfolio; and from a banking perspective, this was an astounding and quite unusual position as far as I was concerned. Given the fact that I managed the private banking division, I was the only one who knew about that specific deposit, and I could not understand why he had not come forward to claim his cash which had since been liquidated at his behest, as scheduled. Since I made futile efforts to locate him considering the time elapsed without any word or further instructions from him, I immediately passed the task of locating him to the internal investigations department of our bank. Eighteen days later, information started to trickle in, that he was apparently dead, a person who suited his description was declared dead of a heart attack in Cannes, South of France; we were soon enough, able to gather more information on the identity of the deceased
    , and the cause of death

    In line with our internal processes for account holders who have passed away, we instituted our own investigations in good faith to determine who should have right to claim the estate, this investigation for several months were futile. We have scanned every continent and used our private investigation affiliate companies to get to the root of the problem. These investigations have prompted my decision to obtain your contact details and contact you personally. Being a foreigner leaves you as a potential benefactor of the estate even if you are in no way affiliated with this individual (our deceased client). My official capacity as his personal portfolio manager, and my duty as chief operations officer of the Private Banking Services Department, decreed that I was the only party to supervise the internal and contracted investigations, and as well as the only bank official to receive results of the investigations. What this means is that I have the authority to affirm that our deceased
    client died with no known

    What I wish to relate to you outrightly might be a smack of unethical practice, but I want you to understand something; it is only an outsider to the banking world who finds the internal politics and practices of the banking world aberrational. The Swiss private banking industry is fraught with huge rewards for those who occupy certain offices and oversee certain portfolios. You should have begun by now to put together the general direction of what I propose. At this very moment, there is precisely a stale deposit of USD$ 23 (Twenty three million, United States dollars). I alone have the deposit details, and the deposit will be released to no one unless I personally endorse and instruct them to do so, after working out the mandatory due process for funds of this nature. I alone know about the existence of this deposit for as far as the transaction is concerned; the direct transaction with our deceased client concluded when I initially sent the funds to the financial institution. All
    outstanding interactions

    My proposal – I am prepared to place you in a position whereby an instruction is given to officially release the deposit to you as the closest associate, and all etiquette shall be followed strictly in accordance with the rule of law, subject to the laws of Switzerland. I certainly can guarantee that we shall follow all banking regulations in the interest of your security and mine. By common law, the power of bequeathing is coeval with the first rudiments of the law, and this power has been extended to all a man’s Personal and Real Estate (Personalty & Realty). There is no ruling which prevents an inheritance from being so exhausted by legacies as to render it unworthy of the heir’s acceptance; basically all persons of sound mind are competent to bequeath and devise real and personal estate, excepting infants. With all this, I would say we have the clear advantage to legally carry out a smooth and perfect operation, whereby the legal (judicial) paperwork and administrative paperwork
    at my bank shall be coord

    You do not expect that I would have gone ahead to ask that the funds be released to me personally, because this would have drawn a straight link to me and my involvement in claiming the deposit; but on the other hand, you as an indifferent foreigner would easily pass as a sole beneficiary with the rights to claim, and I assure you that I can have the deposit released to you in only a several days (between 9 and 15 banking days). I will simply inform our bank of the final closing of the file relating to our deceased customer, and at the same time a comprehensive paperwork will be conducted in your name. I shall then formally send out an instruction for release and outward transfer of the deposit to you as a sole beneficiary; with these two things, all is done! The easiest and perhaps best option would be for us to have the funds redirected to another Swiss bank, with you as an account holder and sole signatory; in this way there will be no need for you to think of receiving the money
    and retaining it in our e

    If you find yourself interested to work with me and would like more details about this project, please contact me. If you are not familiar with any of the above explanation, or you do not understand what this is all about, do endeavor to take a moment off your busy schedule to read over it again; and of course feel free to send your response and ask me lots of questions of concern; I will gladly give you the answers. Please again, note I am a family man and I’m happily married with kids and grandchildren. I send you this message not without a measure of fear as to what the consequences might be, but I know within me that nothing ventured is nothing gained, and that success and riches never come easy or on a platter of gold; that is the one truth I have learned from my private banking experience.

    I hope you will not betray my confidence; if we can work together as one, I shall have the pleasure of meeting you personally; and after this task has been completed, we’ll plan a meeting for the first time.
    For now I shall await your response, opinion, and suggestions.
    Sincerely,
    Heinz Bachmann

Leave a Reply

