No, Cynthia, I will not help you

Have I told you lately how much I despise scammers?  I especially dislike those who claim to have an illness, ill child, or military affiliation.  Our men and women in uniform have it hard enough without having to clear their names if a scammer steals their info.

From:  Cynthia Ivy May (chynthia1740@aol.com)

Subject:  Greetings!

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!

I hope this email finds you well. I am Sgt. Cynthia Ivy May (US Army) on
Active Duty in Sana, Yemen (Middle East, Asia) and I have a profitable
business proposal for you. There is no risk and it is easy. I will be
sending my identification subsequently. If you are interested, get back to
me for briefs and procedures.

Regards,

Sgt. Cynthia Ivy May

Her ‘business proposal’ likely involves moving a large sum of money via wire transfer.  Avoid and spread the word.  Don’t let anyone who care for fall for it.

Be well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

