Devin, try again! Another day, another scam.

So much, spam, so little time.  Let me know if you haven’t seen this one before.  It’s a new contact person with the same old ‘we hope your greed or desperation makes you contact us’ kind of thing.

From:  Devin Stoutenborough (vvdstoutenborough@mdeca.org)

Subject:  (none)

Good day to you,
I am a banker with China Guangfa Bank. I am sincerely Sorry for bugging into your privacy, it’s due to a business deal, l am the Chief Risk Officer and Executive Director of China Guangfa Bank in Hong Kong. I want to present you as the owner of 49.5 million US dollars In my bank since i am the only one aware of the funds due to my investigations. Please grant me the benefit of doubt and hear me out. I need you to signify your interest by replying to this email: jameshk77@rogers.com
James Morrow.

Benefit of doubt my butt.  James, Devin, or whoever you are, you’re scum.

Be safe and smart, people.

 

2 thoughts on “Devin, try again! Another day, another scam.

Leave a Reply

