The Whedonverse is my top five in tv

Joss Whedon is a family favorite.  Our dogs are named after Whedonverse characters (Willow, Oz, Fred, and Victor).  We all watched all the go but not forgotten shows and three of us watch Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D weekly.  Coulson is worth it!  If I had to list them in order, I’d have no problem. 

1) Firefly.  Western meets sci-fi, old favs in starring roles, and great gust appearances. It was killed far too soon.  At least there was a movie to help fill the void.  Ah, Serenity.  I cry every time.  

2) Angel.  A little darker than Buffy and just what we wanted.  Loved learning more about Angel’s past, Wolfram and Hart, Jeremy Renner as a vampire, and Gunn.  I just wanted another year.    

3) Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.  Phil Coulson and a cameo from Nick Fury already!  And it was great seeing J, August Richards in the pilot. Hope he comes back. 

4) Buffy the Vampire Slayer.  I wondered how and if it would work and it did. I loved it all until people died.  Joyce left me wrecked and  Tara’s death hurt just as much.  

5) Dollhouse. It’s not last on the list because it was my least favorite. It’s the last one I re-watched.  This one had us from the jump.  If you haven’t see it, add it to your Netflix queue.  

And a bonus mention go to the Whedon-directed episode of Glee with Neil Patrick Harris and Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog

So, are you a fellow Whedonvese resident?

Leave a Reply

