A day in the life

Curious about this telecommuting mom’s daily weekday schedule? It’s less exciting than you’d think.

5:15-5:30 am  crawl out of bed (yeah, right)

5:45 am  really crawl out of bed, scramble around like a crazy woman

5:50 – 6:30 am  make breakfast and lunch for man and boy, kick them out for the day

6:30 – 7:30 am shower, breakfast, coffee

7:30 am – noon work

noon- 1 pm lunch

1-2 pm exercise break

2-4 pm work

After 4, unless I’m swamped or distracted, I play around online for me. Pinterest, blogs, shopping for free e-books, finding recipes, clean, or whatever.  I start on dinner around 5-5:30 pm and from then on it’s family time.

I take stretch breaks while at my desk (because I pay dearly when I don’t) and am interrupted by dogs, the girl, package deliveries, and the occasional random visit.

On that note, don’t drop by without giving me a call first. It makes me a little cranky.

What does your day look like?

4 thoughts on “A day in the life

Leave a Reply

