Happy Anniversary!

11 years.  We got up, took J to school, ran around like crazy, got married, picked J up, then drove to Atlanta for the weekend to pick up R.  We waited until we were all together to tell the kids.  They cheered, we all laughed, and we had a great weekend.  We already considered ourselves a family and I wasn’t sure the piece of paper would mean that much.  The commitment was already there, but there is something about saying those vows.  I get misty thinking about it.

So, honey, here’s to you.  My heart, my rock, my tv buddy, and pillow.  The one who can make me laugh even when I want to strangle him.  The one I cannot imagine my life without.

Love you.  Happy Anniversary.  Here’s to many, many more.

Maybe.  😉

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

