I’m rich so says the United Nations Compensation Unit

I’m rolling in cash and all I have to do is pick it up. Yeah.

Any message from the United Nations Compensation Unit is a scam. Always. Lucky me, I received two this week.

——
From: United Nations Organizations(u.n.o@un.org)
Subject: United Nations/World Bank Reimbursement Payment

United Nations Compensation Unit, In Affiliation with World Bank Our Ref: U.N/WBO/04/2013.

Congratulations Beneficiary,

You may not understand why this mail came to you. We have been having a meeting for quit sometime now and we just came to a logical conclusion few days ago in affiliation with the World Bank president. This email is to few well listed people that have been scammed in any part of the world, the UNITED NATIONS in Affiliation with WORLD BANK have agreed to compensate them with the sum of USD500,000.00 Dollars each.

These includes every foreign contractors that may have not received their contract sum, and people that have had an unfinished transaction or international businesses that failed due to Government problems etc. We found your email in the list of those who are to benefit from these compensation exercise and that is why we are contacting you, this have been agreed upon and have been signed.

You are advised to contact Dr. Jim Ovia of our paying Bank in Africa, as he is our representative in Africa. Contact him immediately for your Cheque/ International Bank Draft of USD500,000.00 Dollars.Your payment is in form of a Bank Draft for security purpose, he will send it to you and you can clear it in any bank of your choice. Therefore, you should send him your full Name and telephone number your correct mailing address where you want him to send the Draft to you. Contact Dr. Jim Ovia of ZENITH BANK PLC with your payment code: /09/05/1982/ immediately for your Cheque at the given address below:

Contact Official: Dr. Jim Ovia
Email: dr.jimoviazenplc@gmail.com
Phone: +2348183400711

I apologize on behalf of the United Nation organization for any delay you might have encountered in receiving your fund in the past. Thanks and God bless you and your family. Hoping to hear from you as soon as you cash your Bank Draft. Making the world a better place. You are required to contact the above person and furnish him with the following of your information that will be required to avoid any mistakes:-

1. Your Full name:
2. Your Country:
3. Contact Address:
4. Telephone Number:
5. Fax Number:
6. Marital Status:
7. Occupation:
8. Sex:
9. Age:

Congratulations, and I look forward to hear from you as soon as you confirm your payment making the world a better place.

Regards,
Ms. Valerie Amos.
United Nations Secretary General for Humanitarian Affairs,
Emergency Relief Coordinator.
http://www.un.org/sg/

—-

Two days later, this one arrived.

From: United Nations Organizations(u.n.o@un.org)
Subject: EE: payment code: /09/05/1982/

Attention:

Have you contacted Dr. Jim Ovia? Do ensure that you forward your payment code as well as your information so that Dr. Jim Ovia of Zenith Bank Plc will give you the directives and instructions to receive your payment.

Do ensure that you contact him directly with the below information as well as your payment code:

Contact Dr. Jim Ovia of ZENITH BANK PLC with your payment code: /09/05/1982/ immediately for your Cheque at the given address below:

Contact Official: Dr. Jim Ovia
Email: dr.jimoviazenithbankplc2@gmail.com
Phone: +2348183400711

Congratulations, and I look forward to hear from you as soon as you confirm your payment making the world a better place.

Regards,
Ms. Valerie Amos.
United Nations Secretary General for Humanitarian Affairs,
Emergency Relief Coordinator.
http://www.un.org/sg/

——

They really want my bank info so they can clear it out. Silly, stupid scammer. Not happening.

14 thoughts on “I’m rich so says the United Nations Compensation Unit

  1. Hello my name is David gerada I have a major concern about an email that u received in 2012 I won the lottery and was advised to call a Mobil number witch I exchanged details with a man called Barry I believe I was robbed since then I gave tried to recover my lost. I’m now receiving a email saying that a ATM card with my lost lottery fund has been granted in my favour and to apply but there following request to claim my win I have sent a email back to a man how claims he’s name is frank Scott in order to find out if this is real to my miss belief I have found that I have come to this web site I did really win the lotto and can’t believe that my fund has been misplaced I now wish to report the matter to you
    Thank you
    My deepest regards
    Mr David Gerada

  2. I got same mail that I gave tried to recover my lost. I’m now receiving a email saying that a ATM card with my lost lottery fund has been granted in my favour and to apply but there following request to claim my win I have sent a email back to a man how claims

  3. REPLY TO COMPANY E-MAIL: (email removed)
    Samsung House,
    1000 Hillswood Drive,
    Ref: SAM.625/11.16.003/2015-05 Chertsey, Surrey, KT16 0PS

    The Samsung Electronics is pleased to inform you of the results derived from the E-mail Address Ballot Lottery International Program (EABLIP) held to consolidate our numerous customers worldwide. Your E-mail Address have won a cash prize of £500,000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand Pounds) and a (SAMSUNG LAPTOP,SAMSUNG GALAXY SMARTPHONE X4,SAMSUNG T-SHIRT)from Samsung Electronics with the following details:
    Ref No: SAM/625/003/2015/05 Serial No: UK/GBP07/SAMSUNG Batch No. DNO/MA07/EUR
    Note: All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from 50,000 names of email users around the world, as part of our international promotion program. Due to mixed up of some names and addresses, we ask that you keep this award personal, till your claims has been processed and your funds remitted to you. This is part of our security measures to avoid double claiming or unwarranted participants or impersonators, taking advantage of the situation. Kindly send the following information to your claim agent to facilitate the release of your fund:

    1. Full Name: ……………………………………………………..
    2. Full Address:…………………………………………………
    3. State:…………………………………………………………..
    4. Occupation:…………………………………………………..
    5. Age:……………………………………………………………
    6. Sex:……………………………………………………………..
    7. Country:………………………………………………………
    8. Winning Email:……………………………………………….
    9. Mobile Number:……………………………………………..
    10.Account Name:……………………………………
    11.Account No: …………………………………………….
    12.Bank Name:…………………………………………………………………………………………

    NOTE: – YOU ARE TO IMMEDIATELY SEND YOUR COMPLETE INFORMATION TO OUR AGENT FOR IMMEDIATE PROCESS OF WINNING ON THIS EMAIL ID ONLY :-
    Yours Faithfully,
    Dr. Oh-Hyun Kwon
    Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
    Samsung Company Uk Board
    MOBILE: 00447014218122

    E-Mail : uk-samsung@hotmail.com

    I want to congratulate you In Advance and Please Do Not Forget to Help the Poor in the Society When Samsung company Makes You a Beneficiary of their World of Wealth
    ——-
    NOTE: PLEASE, HELP ME FOR COMPENSATION

    • I edited your information out of the comment before posting it. You need to contact law enforcement and your bank about the fraud so they can keep their eyes open for it. You may need to close this account and open a new one.

      Good luck to you.

      • Now till i could not understand that my email have won 500000GBP from samsung company. it’s true or fake? If fake that i have been helpless because i lost many of the money for that. please, help me.

      • please tell me that how kind i got compensation from UNO. Why united organaisatoin team have been not seen of my email inbox history by fraud. if doing check of my email inbox, outbox, draft box then they understand.My dear friend,help me compensation from united nations organaisation.

  4. I’m sorry. You will not be compensated by the UNO. The messages you received are fraudulent and not from any legitimate organization. You need to report the fraud to law enforcement and your bank. The organizations originally that contacted you will not respond.

Leave a Reply

