Already Spoken For and Not Interested in This Proposal

I just watched The Proposal again the other day, so this subject line caught my eye. I knew from the subject it had to be a scam, but I couldn’t resist reading it.

===
From: Christensen, Heather (Heather_Christensen@mail.msj.edu)
Subject: Proposal

I am sorry for intruding into your privacy, I am Jimmy Bishop (Mr). an auditor
and head of computing department of Metro Bank here in United Kingdom.i would
like to discuss a deal with you reply me if interested via jim_bishop01@hotmail.com

===

By the way, the email address belongs to a student at College of Mount St. Joseph. In addition to using someone’s school email, Jim Bishop also uses jim_bishop01@hotmail.com to send his fake proposal.

Sorry, not the proposal I want or am interested in.

Leave a Reply

