So, who is Dorothy Armstrong and why is she calling me ‘beloved?’

Another dying widow needs my assistance.  Is it a shame that I feel no sympathy for this obvious scammer?  I don’t think so.

From:  Dorothy Armstrong (armstrong@buscheckltd.co.uk)

Subject: email me please

Dear Beloved

I am sending you this mail in good faith. I am Dorothy Armstrong, an America citizen currently undergoing medical treatment for cancer. My late husband was a contractor with the United Kingdom consulate for many years before he died in 2002. We had an account with a financial institution in Europe where we deposited all our assets and life savings worth (US$6.5M) for a fixed period. I have just been informed by my doctor that I only have few months to leave due to the cancer illness.

Having known my condition that will not allow me claim the funds personally; I have decided to nominate you as my beneficiary since the financial institution have now written me that the length of time agreed upon to hold my funds is now expired. My desire and purpose is for you to promote humanitarian works. I.e. assisting the less privileged and building orphanage homes in your country and to upset my medical bills.

Please assure me that you will act accordingly. I encourage you to email me (doarmstrong@gmx.com) for more information.

In His Arms.

Mrs. Dorothy Armstrong

She’s also sending this email from info@mattdltd.co.uk ,

As tempted as I am to write back for more information, I have no desire to give her my email address so she can use it to send more spam with my info.  I’ll pass, Dorothy.  Shame on you!

Until next time, peace!

3 thoughts on “So, who is Dorothy Armstrong and why is she calling me ‘beloved?’

  1. Hi, I’m from Argentina and I have been emailed, too. But there’s a difference: she’s not Dorothy Armstrong, She’s Mrs. Marie Douglas..

    This email made laugh.

    “Dear Beloved,

    I am sending you this mail in good faith. I am Mrs. Marie Douglas a widow, currently undergoing medical treatment for cancer.

    My late husband was a contractor with Servicing firm affiliated with Electric Authority Many years before he died in 2006. We had an account with a financial institution where we deposited all our assets and life savings worth (US$8.921M) for a fixed period. I have just been informed by my doctor that I only

    have few months to leave due to the cancer illness.

    Having known my condition that will not allow me claim the funds personally; I have decided to nominate you as my beneficiary since the

    Financial institutions have now written me that the length of time agreed upon to hold my funds is now expired. My desire and purpose is for you to

    Promote humanitarian works. I.e. assisting the less privileged and building orphanage homes in your country and to upset my medical bills.

    Please assure me that you will act accordingly. I encourage you to email me for more information.

    In His Arms.

    Mrs. Marie Douglas”

Leave a Reply

