All kinds of wrong! Child adoption scam

Adoption is no joke.  People tie themselves into knots and nearly into bankruptcy just so they can earn the opportunity to provide a home for a child.  People who desperately want to be parents and to bring love and a well-deserved family to a child who does not know what those things are.  When this email showed up, I was sickened and disgusted.  Scamming people is foul enough, but to dangle the possibility of parenthood in front of someone is unforgivable!  Full content, return address, and all ahead.

From: Mrs. Yetunde Owolabi (tundeowolabi011@gmail.com)

Subject:  RE: child for Adoption

 Hi

My name is Mrs Yetunde Owolabi from Republic of Benin, I gave birth to triplet, 3 babies at a time after the death my husband on 18th of November 2011 by auto car accident. Already we have received 3 children from God, right now I can’t take care of them so I have decided to give them out for adoption, if you are interested let me know, I am not selling them but you will only pay for adoption fees to the ministry in concern.

Thanks,

Mrs. Yetunde Owolabi

Just horrible.   

It started making the rounds late last year and then she had twins, not triplets.  I suppose adding a third child somehow sweetens the pot?  I hope this slimeball just drops off the face of the earth.  

Leave a Reply

