Bad blogger. Busy mom. Graduate. And mom of an almost grad.

I’ve been running around madly and neglecting a few things.  This blog, regular exercise, and taking real breaks during the day.  As a result, my weight is standing still (thankfully not going up), my blog is sadly neglected, and I’m tired.

But I graduated.  That’s right, I’m no longer a grad student.  It’s scary.  Instead of focusing on working my school schedule and assignments into the day, I have to ramp up the job and/or client search.  It’s nerve-wracking, but necessary.  What makes it scarier is the realization that my girl will be heading to college soon herself.  I’m going to start crying again!

My baby is 18 now. She’s still my baby and will likely yell about me calling her my baby in a blog post.

Three weeks from now, my girl will walk the aisle and receive her diploma.   This gorgeous girl, my sweet baby, is an adult.  Legally, anyway.  I get it now.  I understand why my mom still calls my brother and me her babies.  She and her brother will always be my babies.

I’ll get back to my regular schedule soon.  After I get in another good cry before she gets in from school.

Until next time, peace.

Leave a Reply

