Telling Me Your Message is Not Spam Does Not Make It True

A random stranger wants to offer me financial assistance. By email copied to multiple recipients.  And it’s supposedly an American using what looks like a Chinese government email address.  Yeah, sure.  My notes are italicized and all spelling and grammatical errors are from the original text.


From: GEORGE MASON (test@whrt.gov.cn)

The domain is a variation of the Chinese government’s domain and was created in July 2011.

Subject: I’M OFFERING HELP !!! (NOT A SPAM).

Dear One,

I am sorry to intrude on your privacy,…i am George H Mason, a 59 yr old Disabled man (note: in general, no legit business offer includes a mention of the prospective partner’s age or marital status. With scammers it’s an attempt to put the victim at ease.),a shrewd business man in the past. i am writing to inform you that i am offering financial assistance to good citizens of America. It
would be a great Honor to be accepted by you as a family for what I am willing to share with you.

I am trying to give back to the society.pls write me back if you are interested.

 

Thank you very much.

Yours Faithful,
George H Mason
IN SUPPORT TO FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE
—-

Yeah, I think I’ll get my finacial assistance from family members or the bank if needed.

Leave a Reply

