Remember EFU Limited’s Application Processing Scam? They’re back!

This time they’re using the names VSD Virtual Services Data and Newman & Miller Associates.

I saw an ad on Cragislist that smelled wrong, so I requested more info.  Less than 24 hours later, Lori J. Stevenson responded with her scam offer.  I wrote about her and her company back in May – remember EFU Limited?

Basically they post ads, then when applicants respond, they hit them with the ‘pay us $24.95 (or whatever) for processing fees.’

This line of bull kills me –

This is just a small processing fee, protecting
from those who are not serious about doing this work. No business can
cover administrative cost, wasted time or provide costly materials to
everyone who inquires about this position. If this is not acceptable
for you, or you cannot afford this small cost, please disregard this email.

The ‘costly materials’ she refers to?  An email telling the applicant how to scam people the same way she is.  Wait, not ‘scam,’ but explanation of your work duties.

If you’d like to read the entire email, drop me a line and I’ll forward you a copy.  Remember, this is a scam, not a job.

As long as I can, I will nail these scamming beotches to the wall.  I’ll shout from the rooftoops about who they are, how they scam, and how to avoid them.

Be safe out there!

10 thoughts on “Remember EFU Limited’s Application Processing Scam? They’re back!

  1. Pingback: Remember EFU Limited’s Application Processing Scam? They’re back!

  2. How awful! can they be reported and stopped? I got scammed buying concert tickets through ticketron. There was a pop up that said click here and save 10 now on your processing fee, what it didnt say was that your credit card (that you just cgave them for the tickets) would be charged $9.99 a month until you realize what it for and call to stop it! I supposedly enrolled in some entertainment offer. geeze!

  3. Sadly scammers are smart in some ways and can hide their tracks. Some pick up and move one with new names once the old one becomes known (like this guy) and other steal IDs and use that information to when they scam.

    I’ve been caught by that same kind of plan and raised all kinds of heck about it. It’s deceptive, but not considered a scam. To-ma-to, to-mah-to.

  4. thank you for this information. I was about to pay and join them when I think of searching the web in case there is something about them.

  5. Is this the same ad on Craigslist for a Quality Assurance Agent (central LA)? I responded and somebody replied by telling me that I must acquire a service called RingCentral to be considered for the position. I acquired it because it is free for the first 7 days and then I faxed them my resume, as requested. The problem is that they will not reply to me now and my free trial is almost up. I am trying to figure it out. I did a little bit of research online and came across the name Newman & Miller Associates. The name is not mentioned along with the website http://www.dkjobs.net/va.html that I sent my personal information to. Does anyone know about these guys and if they are legit or affiliated with the scam previously mentioned?

  6. Hi. I’ve heard of ‘companies’ puling that before; requiring some sort of service subscription before considering an application. It’s dishonest to say the least.

    As for the position, I’m not sure if it is the same, but dkjobs.net has come up more than a few times as a less-then-reputable ’employer.’ The administrative contact for the domain is xxx@ljah.com, and ljah is known for pulling scams.

    I’m sorry that you were caught in this.

  7. Ms. Whoever you are,
    thank you very, very much for this heads up. I almost fell for the scam you’re describing, I’m in dire need of money.
    Thanks again

Leave a Reply

