There is a lot happening with this WAHM during Women’s Health Week!

As usual, your friendly neighborhood insomniac workaholic wahm is busy. For once classes are not a part of the routine, but that will change in a couple of weeks.
It’s vet time for the dogs, my babies and my mom’s sweetheart, Rosie. That’s going to be a fun couple of days I tell ya. Meetings galore for my daughter this and over the next few weeks since she’ll be leaving middle school and headed to high. Sniff. My baby’s not a baby anymore – she’s a moody, angst-filled, Goddess! It had to happen. Can’t keep ’em frozen in time.
All week I’ll be participating in MommyFest, but then again I’ve told you that. I’ve been enjoying it so far. It’s been good to see what the other blogging moms are up to, what their businesses, work, and lives are like…and to see that I’m not the only one chatting away in cyberspace.

On the health front, I’ve been challenged! I’m a Skinny Bitch wannabe and so are the girls plodding away with me. Most are vegetarians and all are trying to cut down and out the crap we’ve been eating. I’m also pushing play every day with a mix of walking, Slim Series Express (a Slim in 6 follow-up) and Turbo Jam, and Pilates – yep, another challenge. I’ve been successfully released from my third round of physical therapy and am cleared to do most exercise. As much as I’d like to hit Turbo Jam daily, I have to skip a day or two between those workouts. I’d rather see the slow steady changes in my body than end up on my back again because I tried too much too soon.

I’m also taking part in the WOMAN Challenge sponsored by the US Department of Health & Human Services. When I complete the 8 week challenge I’ll get a nifty certificate mailed to me and the satisfaction of reaching my goals. (Thanks Heather for turning me on to this! I’m headed cross country – you?) It’s free and there’s something about a challenge that gets me going!

WOMAN Challenge 08

If you decide to join and want to team up, just give me a shout. Our daughters can participate, too.

Speaking of health, did you know it was Women’s Health Week? Come on ladies, let’s get it in gear! Let’s get to know our bodies so well that we know when something is wrong. Check your blood pressure. Make note of your headaches and see what triggers them. Know your cholesterol & triglyceride numbers. Check those boobies monthly.

There’s another challenge for me this week. Well, it’s an everyday thing: make sure my loved ones know I love them. They always need to know. And if you’re in the middle of a disagreement, it makes you look like the bigger person when you express your love. 🙂

Until tomorrow!

One thought on “There is a lot happening with this WAHM during Women’s Health Week!

  1. Sherrie,
    It’s good to hear that you’re maintaining a strong stay at home business and maintaining your health, with an exercise regimen and a goal. It sounds like you’ve got your head in the right place, and you’re destined for great success. I also wish you luck at the WOMAN challenge. It sounds exhilarating! Now you seem to be a woman with a great amount of balance in her life, a steady path and a strong hold on her business. Have you by any chance heard of Microsoft’s new Office Live Small Business? I just thought I’d let a fellow WAHM know about it, it’s a fabulous product! It’s a free service from Microsoft, a one-stop shop that has every tool a starting WAHM could ever need in her arsenal. Not only does it keep you updated on your daily/weekly hits, it has a highly organized e-mail platform for all your important invoices, and a great newsletter blast option to keep your customers up to date on all the happenings. It also includes an easy-to-use web page designer, perfect for a less web-savvy mom. I wouldn’t tell you about OLSB if I didn’t have complete confidence in it. Please, check it out!

    There’s more information at http://smallbusiness.officelive.com

    One of the best aspects of OLSB is that Microsoft even hosts everything on your site for free! And to top it off, you get a free customized “.com” domain name! Now, I work with Microsoft, so if you or any readers have any questions, I’m always around and would be more than happy to answer them for you! My personal e-mail address is k-rosenberg@live.com. Sherrie, again, thanks so much for posting the great blog! I’ll be checking in. Have a great time crossing the country, and keep up the fantastic work.

    Best,
    Kimberly

Leave a Reply

