I hate spam.  I detest it.  I hate it even more when the spammer is a scam artist.  I’m not talking about the somewhat easily spotted lottery, ‘you are the sole heir to this foreign business person’s estate,’ Paypal, Ebay, or even the IRS scam.  I’m talking about the work at home scammers.  There creeps make it harder for legitimate home-based workers to find work or for those seeking work to see anything as legitimate.

Slimy crooks!

Here is your typical application processing, ad processing, or data entry scam job description:
“This is a great, easy job that anyone can do from home.  All you have to do is place/process ads and you receive $XX for every application/ad you process.”

Sounds like a commission-based type of thing, right?  Then they hit you with the “to complete your application”  or “for training materials, send $XX via Paypal to scamartist@scamjob.com and you can get started right away.”

Why am I covering this again?  Because some slimeball supposedly named Lori J. Stevenson, assistant HR Supervisor for VSD Virtual Service Data decided to spam me.  The email addresses used were worker8@comcast.net (sent from) and jhager@microdyne.com (to).  Of course a dozen or so others were spammed, like me, via blind carbon copy.  The payment was supposed to be sent to support@ljwah3.com.


After reporting the spam to Comcast & microdyne.com, I went to the website in question.  It was sparse, but clean looking and professional looking enough. I checked various links on the site and found that some went to different domains. From there I went to my favorite WHOIS search site and checked them all.

The mastermind scammer slimeball is hiding under the name EFU Limited and is based in Detroit, MI. His/her email address, sender_48221@yahoo.com, is associated with 8 other domains.
ljwah.com, ljwah2.com, ljwah3.com were all created on 6/2/07 and dkjobs.net’s administrative contact uses the email addy careers@ljah.com.  ljah.com is an old-school home job scammer.

Here is the address and phone number for EFU Limited as posted on the WHOIS search –

Blackstone Rd. (notice, no street number)
Detroit, MI 48219
800.2242455

If any variation of ljah is part of the domain or email address of an ‘employer,’ run away!

I hope that this post keeps a few dollars out of this crook’s pocket!  Be safe, people.